I know it´s Wednesday,

but I´m at home and have nothing special to do so why not post something today too. Normally I have a day of from blogging on Wednesdays because I think it is good not to spend to much time in front of the computer. It is a cold morning here by the cottage, -7,9C (18,2F) and the mist comes and goes over the fields even though there barley is any wind that can move it at all.

I got a bit surprised this morning when I went out to get some more fire logs. I had just closed the gate behind me and when I turned around I looked straight in to the eyes of a buck🙂🙂 I guess he got a bit surprised too but he just looked at me for a second or two before he slowly turned around and walked away🙂  Our deers knows that they don´t have to panic in this area when they see us🙂🙂🙂

I was hoping that I could go to work tomorrow, but the fever comes and goes as it pleases. One minute it´s back to normal and the next time I check it has gone up again. Back before I got my hip implants I never checked if I had a fever, but now I have to. My implants has one negative thing about them, if I get a high fever for more than two days I must get a blood check. If it is a bacterial thing I need antibiotics because the bacteria will otherwise (a 99% risk) make a nice home beneath the implants and then they have to remove them. But I couldn´t have the common hip prostheses because I´m to young for them. They would break down after ten years and one can only get new protheses one more time. Since I then would be to young again the next time they would break down I would have to live with a no functioning hip. The things I have now will most probably last for the rest of my life, but if anything would go wrong I still have the common protheses to put in instead. But when the fever comes and goes like now I don´t have to check my blood, it is only if the fever is constantly high.

The mist outside is now slowly becoming thick fog instead. The sun that started to show itself can´t heat up the air enough to burn it away so I guess this is how it´s going to be today. But I don´t mind, I´ll just keep the fire in the stove burning, make some tea, have a bit of breakfast and then off to bed to continue reading Salem´s lot.

Have a great day now!

23 thoughts on “I know it´s Wednesday,

  1. Härliga bilder, men det var hemskt vad kallt ni har! Här var det +2 i morse, men nu är det väl uppåt fem vilket känns riktigt skönt.Och det blåser inte heller, det är nästan viktigast.

    Vad jobbigt du har det som måste tänka på (och oroa dig) det här med febern. Men jag antar att det är betydligt bättre än att ha ont och inte kunna gå!?

    Du skrev på min blogg att du förmodligen visste vad det var för gott godis Penny hade fått i “VID-påsen” (som tuydligen en del Best Western-hotell tillhandahåller). Har du namnet möjligtvis? Skulle gärna vilja ge henne det fler gånger.

    • Tjänare Susie!
      Ja det var redigt kallt i morse, men nu har det precis passerat nollan och är på väg mot plus en, rena sommarvärmen🙂🙂

      Inte så jobbigt, men väl irriterande🙂 Förr kunde jag ju skita i vilket när jag må+dde dåligt, men nu måste jag kolla hela tiden. Men det är klart bättre än att behöva ha en vanlig protes och stora problem framöver istället.

      Tyvärr vet jag inte vad godiset heter, men jag har för mig att det säljs på Granngården, i alla fall de här i Skaraborg har det.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    I hope you feel better soon. I have also been sick the last couple days with a sore throat & cough. I haven’t been sick in years. Now I remember how if feels😦. Maybe you will scare the fever away with that book.
    Take care…Barb

    • Hi Barb!
      I think the cold is slowly giving up now, but it can be because the book the fever comes and goes🙂 Every time I read the book the fever sinks🙂🙂🙂

      I hope You´ll get better soon too!
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Candy apples for the deer. Love it. I love that the photos look all silvery like antique photos from the the dawn of photography.🙂 The sky mirror photo is very lovely.
    How cool seeing the buck sort of close up. Good thing he wasn’t scared of you. Around here, the deer all move away from us as quickly as possible even though they are feeding in our yards. Sometimes they stamp their feet at us a few times before they move off. It’s like they are saying “We know it’s your yard but do you have to interrupt our meals all the time?”
    Hope you feel much better pretty soon.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It is something with frost that makes everything look beautiful! and when it´s misty at the same time🙂

      I think it is because my neighbor feeds the deers here that makes them so unafraid of us. We have to pass them every time we take our walks so now they understand that we don´t want to hurt (or eat) them. They don´t even bother to stamp their feet any longer🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. well you just answered a question that I have never asked anyone before…about why everyone is always taking their temperature. You have a VERY good reason to! You definitely don’t need to mess up your hip replacements!.
    When I was growing up, my Dad never allowed us to be sick….I know that sounds crazy but he made us go to school no matter what. He always said that we’d feel better if we got moving. He told us not to baby ourselves (this all happened after our Mom had passed on) so as crazy as it sounds, off we went to school (to infect everyone else) because he said that we’d be sick whether we were at home or at school, so might as well be sick at school!
    To this day I still have a hard time staying home and if I do, I have a hard time just staying in bed…….sigh😦

    • Hi Cindi!
      But I assure You that I never checked my temperature before my hip implants🙂🙂

      I have to say that Your father makes my mother look soft🙂🙂🙂 We were allowed to stay at home if we were sick as long as we didn´t make a mess. But I have to admit that I don´t like staying home even if I am sick🙂
      I do like the apple photo too!
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hello!
    Ahhh what a delight to come across a deer in the backyard🙂
    I do not know how you can read scary books, I’m terrified. I am very impressed and the story does not leave my head straight days.
    I love these soft colors of your winter. I imagine it should not be easy living in a place like this. With all this cold, shoveling the snow from the car and other consequences. But … it’s so beautiful, I’m delighted:)
    Well .. I’m also making tea. A bucket of tea boldo iced stupidly🙂
    A great day for you, I hope you recover soon and kisses to you and the boys🙂
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      We both got rather surprised🙂
      Strangely enough I never stay scared when reading scary books, but if I see a scary film I´m just the opposite! I can´t sleep for days after that🙂🙂🙂

      I´m used to this climate so it´s not that hard, but I do complain really much when I have to shovel snow🙂🙂🙂

      Tea is never wrong🙂
      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hej, hej Christer!

    Även jag hoppas att du snart mår bättre. Det är ju inte klokt vad du får genomlida !

    Dina bilder är underbart vackra och stämningsfulla.

    Krya på dig!/Anja

    • Hejsan Anja!
      Jag börjar bli lite irriterad på alla dessa småförkylningar jag haft ett bra tag nu, det är bättre att det bryter ut rejält en gång och att det sedan håller sig lugnt🙂

      Det var så vackert här i morse🙂
      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. hi christer….these are my most favorite pictures. the frost is magical! i did not know that risk came with hip replacements. better to be safe and watch your temperature. i had an early morning dentist appointment and had time getting off the mountain. we had such high winds last night that it blew down electrical lines and there were dangerous lines laying across all the roads. the winds blew a screen right out of my window. my dad sounds just like christy’s. we were never allowed to be sick. and now i never get sick. enjoy your book! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Yes it was really beautiful this morning, a bit to cold though🙂

      ´My hip replacement is don with an experimental method, they have only done it for thirty years or so. So it´s only with these implants that the fever must be checked. People with normal hip replacements doesn´t have to think of that. It is a disadvantage but it makes sure that I always will have some kind of hip🙂

      After our two latest hurricanes here they have started to dig down all electrical power lines. After them over 100 000 homes were out of electricity for several weeks. For those having different fire places the problems were rather small, but many houses got damaged when the temperatures dropped and water lines broke. I´m glad nothing worse happened over at Your house!

      I almost never was sick as a child, but I´m catching up now instead🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Christer
    Hmmm, delicious!
    Your photos are an invitation to an icy walks. And after a nice cup of coffee with cake! or tea! hehehehehe
    Have a great night

  9. Hi Christer…
    What great photo’s! I think…you need to carry your camera with you ALL the time. What a great picture that would have been! You could have at least gotten a picture of his bum as he walked away!
    It is still so warm here. You would not even think Winter was approaching! No frost..no real cold weather..cool..not cold. They say there will be rain this week end so there go our garage sales. Not that I need to go…but..it really is an adventure. My friends are beginning to tease me about being a “hoarder”..and I am not! I AM NOT!
    (you think perhaps I protesteth too much? Me too!)
    Have a great day, Christer and enjoy that nice hot tea and cozy fire!

    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I think I would have had time to ask the buck to pose for me🙂🙂 He was in no hurry🙂

      It is strange that it is so warm over at Yours yet, but we got it a bit colder earlier than we use to, so perhaps there´s some kind of connection between our weathers?

      But it is boring when one can´t do what one usually does every weekend, nothing strange about that, but I think You might have been protesting one time to many now🙂🙂🙂
      I´ve just bought new tea and the fire is already burning in the stove🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  10. p.s. Christer. I need to rejoin your followers. I had to take the old one off..and now put the new one on, but I cannot find where you have hidden your followers?

    • I´m not quite sure one can sign up as a follower here, I can´t find any such thing in any WordPress blog. But You can subscribe via mail so that You´ll get a notice when ever I have written a new post in Your mailbox. It´s just above all blogs that I read. But I will look in to this again!
      Take care!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

