A little of everything.

All photographs today is taken earlier since it is to dark to take photographs when I come home from work now.

It´s cold outside and tomorrow evening the snow will come, from south! It will work its way northwards and continue all wednesday too. If they are right we might get over ten centimeters (that would be around four inches). Thursday will stay cold to but on Friday the rain will come and after that we will get a warm week again. Very typical weather here in November.

It seems as they have cought the maniac that was shooting immigrants down in Malmö. They think they can prove that he has killed one and injured seven people, but the real number in injured people plus those he has missed is way much higher. He´s a loner interested in weapons and bicycles, a somewhat odd combination I think.

They have started to send us to classes in lean production at work but it seems they have missed something in the planing of who should go at the same time, so today we were only three people in the painting department🙂🙂🙂 Now they can´t change it so this will happen the coming three Mondays too🙂 To be honest, this time it wasn´t those planning the thing that made this happen, because two people switched when they were supposed to go🙂 Naturally we have more than ever to paint so now we are behind already today in our schedule🙂🙂

I looked at the sky when we were out walking, the stars are already showing here around 4:30 and I could see Venus shining brighter than anything else. The star sign Hercules is placed right above my cottage and I could recognize it after reading the book I got from Joyce at Octoberfarm. I wonder how many worlds there are out there that has life of any kind and I often wonder if we really wants to meat them if we could. They might be much smarter than us (very possible) and I think that many people on this planet would like to kill them when they discovered that🙂🙂🙂

Sorry about the quality in this photo. I saw this buck walking around in my garden yesterday and even if he was in no hurry after he noticed me I had no chance to adjust the camera.

I was a bit surprised to see this woodpecker by my feeders since I have no tallow hanging there, but it seemed happy with eating sunflower seeds🙂

Can You see the squirrel? My dogs and Bertil missed it even if they were only one meter from it (one yard)🙂

Well it´s time for something to eat, it´s over five hours since I last had something to eat. I will of course have a cup of tea too🙂                                                                                               Have a great day now!

22 thoughts on “A little of everything.

  1. Wonderful Pictures today Christer and the deer photo that once enlarged can focus in on is really cool. She looks rather tame. Sorry the works backing up. That’s something we’d all like to hear right now in the States. We are holding our breath to see what jobs the Republicans come up with. What hasn’t Barrack Obama tried? I think we will find out they have no new ideas either. Enjoy your tea.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I´m afraid that our deers are becoming to tame now. Even if I like when they don´t worry about us they might need to worry about others🙂 The bucks can also get aggressive towards humans when it´s time to become more, they can see us as competitors🙂

      I think we never fell that hard during the bad times as You did over in the US. Obamas strategy do need some time to show result, but they will show result! I just hope it starts happening before next election!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Oldfool!🙂🙂 I hope not🙂🙂 I´m a loner and love biking, but I miss the gun part, so I´m fine🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer, I read on the internet just this morning that scientists say that the Milkway galaxy if filled with many, many, many Earth-like planets. chances are they are populated, but I have also read so much sci-fi, and seen so many sci-fi movies…you are right, Earthlings will probably just destroy any extra=terrestrials. If there are any ETs out there, hopefully they are smart enough to stay away from Earth.

    • Hi Robin!
      I´ve read that too and I would love to go there. Problem is that they are so far away that I would be long gone before arriving🙂🙂🙂

      I do think they are smart enough, that´s why we never see them🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    When I see your photos can not imagine doing that is cold, has so much sun!🙂
    And seeing that tree amid the rocks and I can imagine that this is what will happen to that pine tree in the ruins. Years from now someone will ask what are rocks at the foot of a pine tree.
    The squirrel is right in the middle of the picture, no? Climbing the tree.
    I hope the crazy man from Malmo has salvation, if he likes to bike at least has a good side🙂
    The deers are also fed? Or they are eating the food of birds?
    And you? Have you bought more tea?🙂
    A good night for you and the boys
    kiss
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      The sun doesn´t warm up especially much now I´m afraid, all heat goes to You down south instead🙂
      It is a bit sad that very few knows how it looked here years ago. We see all these piles of rock and can only guess what it once was. Yes that is where the squirrel is. Both Bertil and my dogs passed it without seeing it🙂🙂

      Yes my neighbor feeds the deers during winter. They have big problems reaching their food when the snow falls. I´ll buy more tea today🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Barb!
      It has already started here now. The worst snowfall will at the east coast and I´m just a little bit closer to the west coats than to the east one🙂 I´m not looking forward to drive to work in this.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer, we do miss the snow we used to see when living in New Jersey. We still have nice autumn weather here on the VA eastern shore which is good because we have a lot of outdoor chores to do after our month long Maine road trip. We’ve had some chilly mornings and evenings, but not even any frost. I will be looking forward to seeing your snow photos!

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I´m not sure I´ll be able to take any snow photos since I work all day. It is dark when I come home again. I´ll take one with my mobile phone.
      I really don´t like to drive to work in this weather, but this is winter so I´ll just have to except it🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer
    I am passionate about deer
    They are beautiful!
    Here we have very strong winds and some rain. But the temperature is pleasant (around 14 º C, inside the house we are with media and 18 degrees C which requires no chimney, unfortunately, I find so beautiful and romantic! Hehehe)
    But soon the sun will come (they call Indian summer) ever happens here too this time (November)
    Venus is beautiful!
    Up
    Andrea

    • Hi Andréa!
      I di like our deers too, as long as they stay in the forest and not walks out on the road. I have once hit a deer with my car and I still have nightmares about it. There were no problems with the car, deers are so small. But I can still see that poor deer in my mind.

      To be honest, I would rather have warmer climate that have to use my stove to keep warm🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. hi christer…snow!!! YES!!!! we have a heat wave here. i am so glad you are enjoying the books. or maybe the book! maybe that walking book is just for north america. fabulous photos once again! i want to see snow photos! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I´m more like snow, no!!!!🙂🙂🙂
      I´m enjoying both books but the night sky is perfect these cold dark nights. Now I only wish I had a telescope so I could see even better🙂
      Even though that walking book is about american nature I love looking and reading in it! I learn a lot reading it!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Hi!
    I can imagine how it is cold, Christer.
    I’m thinking of exporting the excess heat and sun we have here🙂
    Heat wrapped in packages and bottled sunshine🙂
    These days even the locals complain about the heat. I was born in the land of cold so I always complain🙂 But I love the sunshine and the sky, that blue is amazing.
    Yes, it’s a little sad to think that one day there was a house there. But I like to know that Mother Nature knows retrieve the man’s actions. I would not mind seeing pine trees rising in all the horrible buildings in major cities all filled with cement🙂
    I was born in the country’s largest city. São Paulo has no sea near, and all the forest disappeared under asphalt and cement. My poor city!
    I am very happy to know that the deer are fed🙂
    If your kids have not seen that squirrel that’s proof that dogs and cats may also be distracted🙂
    So a great day for you all and a kiss
    Didi

    • Hi Didi!
      I would love to import Your excess heat🙂🙂
      I´m not sure if it was a house or if it is an old grave. We have loads of old stone age graves here so I think it might be that. But nature always comes back and survives, even if we humans wont🙂

      The city I come, Gothenburg has lots of trees and actually some forest in it. They have been great in wanting lots of nature in it so that those that can´t go to the countryside still can get out in to the nature🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  8. Hi Christer,
    I always hated it when the first snow of the season fell on a work day. Then you have to deal with people having forgotten how to drive in the stuff since the last snow fall of the previous winter. I’m retired now so I am able to avoid the stupidity most times.
    I had a chuckle about your Lean Production class. We had those a few years ago. I felt at the time that it was another Make Stress program for management. First there was the stress of trying to figure out what the heck it was all about and explain it to the staff. Then there was the stress of trying to meet their Lean 6 targets when neither they nor the staff understood the darn thing to begin with.🙂 Oh, well, I suppose it gave some training personnel “meaningful work” to do. Oh, and your managers should have checked staffing and work load before approving the change of class time for those employees so it is their fault.🙂
    You should dig around that old pile of stones. Maybe you would find Viking treasure.🙂 Have a safe drive to work and a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Our management has understood that they don´t understand a thing about lean production🙂 So we are going our classes at Skövde College. Yesterday they played with lego so I´m not so sure they know more about it either🙂🙂🙂 But anything is better than it is now🙂🙂

      I have to admit that I hate the first snowfall to when it comes on a work day! All those nut heads that has no idea how to drive when the snow comes. But more about that in todays blog🙂

      The tombs we have here is older than the viking age, but one might find some stone tools. But then again, some have so many of that now only by digging in their gardens that they are tired of it🙂🙂🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

      • I forgot that stone barrows are probably older than Viking era.
        We don’t have the problem of too many ancient stone tools showing up in our gardens. I recall one English archeologist saying, in a rather patronizing way, that the Americans wouldn’t let them dig here with a bulldozer because we were a young country and didn’t have much history so we had to save all of it that we found.

      • Hi Caryn!
        I think vikings mostly had graves where stones were placed to look like a ship or huge amounts of stones in a big pile. We don´t have many of that in this area if any I think.

        Some people are just a bit stupid🙂 There were a history before the white man came on the american continent after all🙂🙂🙂 I´m afraid most european archeologist are much the same and they do have to much power sometimes, like when they stopped a wind power plant here just because it would ruin the feeling of the stone age place🙂🙂

        Have a great day!
        Christer.

Leave a Reply

