Wonderful morning.

It is a wonderful morning over here by the Crane lake. It´s just enough warm so I don´t need more than a sweater when being outside and the rain is nowhere near at the moment. It will arrive later this evening however. The sun is trying to get between the clouds and birds are singing loudly. Well they sing a lot close to my cottage because that´s where the food is🙂🙂  I saw a flock of ravens, probably a couple of parents with their young ones, flying just above my head and aimed my camera towards them, guess if I got surprised when it turned out that I had forgotten to start the camera this morning🙂🙂🙂

Yesterday in the evening news they warned every one that was thinking of going to the inner city of Gothenburg today. Someone is planning on putting a bomb somewhere there. They really don´t have any more info about it, but thought it was best to alert the people since the source is very reliable. But they know this much that it isn´t a terrorist bomb, so it must be one of the criminal gangs they already have in that city.  I do hope it is a false alarm!

Bombs is nothing I have to worry about here by the Crane Lake though. My problems are more like; is the tea to strong, do I have to put another fire log in the stove and am I going to plant all those bulbs that I got a week or so ago in the ground today or can I wait until tomorrow?🙂 I was going to look at SciFi night yesterday, but I became so tired that I went to bed instead. I slept for over ten hours and that almost never happens to me🙂 When I do the head ache already is there when I wake up, normally. But today it hasn´t showed up so I guess I needed all that sleep🙂

Have a great day now and Happy Halloween to all of You that celebrates it🙂

20 thoughts on “Wonderful morning.

  1. hi christer…..we have terrorist warnings here again. they are now inspecting cargo planes. i thought they already did this? it is cold here this morning. i think we got a frost last night. i can’t believe it is almost halloween. now i have to start my countdown all over again! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      They told us about Your warning in the news yesterday. It never seems to end, does it.

      A year passes by so fast!

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

  2. Great picture of the moon! just beautiful. Awful about the bomb alert. I think there is terrorist threat here today. So much hate and conflict in the world. This is the real monster.

  3. Hi Robin!
    I do like the moon!

    Yes all this hate is what´s going to bring us all down in misery I´m afraid.
    But until that day, Happy Halloween🙂
    Christer.

  4. I need another word to describe your photos…I pretty sure that I have already used Beauitful, Awesome, Fantastic,Amazing, Wonderful and Whoa! So, ditto to all those words.
    I love the blue! It’s always a treat to stop and see your pictures!

    Thanks for asking about Button. Her bad eye is still healing. As the swelling went down, it looks like there’s an abrasion on the front of the eye ball. I know that Blue probably grabbed her body area, so I’m thinking it occurred when Doc pushed it back in her head or sewed the lid closed over it. But that had to be done, so I’m not blaming him, just stating how it probably occurred. and she’s still blind. I’ll take some photos when it looks a bit more healed. I realize that not everyone wants to see it as it is.
    I’m off now to work on my “booth”! I’m just dropping in on my fav blogs first!
    Have a great weekend (and Halloween!)🙂 – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I´m glad you like what I do🙂

      It might be a good idea not to show how it looks now, some would not manage to get it out of their heads afterwards🙂
      I do hope she will get some vision back, but if not she will have a great life anyway!

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

  5. Ja, det är tur att man inte behöver oroa sig för mer än dessa värdsliga saker som lökplantering och liknande:)) Men det är lite skrämmande att de blir mer och mer våldsamt i samhället och att det tyvärr kryper närmare oss på landsbygden. Korpar är vackra fåglar tycker jag vi har en hel del här hos oss och det låter lite speciellt när de flyger här över. Ha en trevlig helg/Monne

    • Hejsan Monne!
      Lökarna blev satta idag🙂 Så nu är det jättebekymret över🙂🙂🙂

      Här är korpar inte fullt så trevliga. De dödar lamm och kalvar på ett för oss ganska så grymt sätt. Men sådan är nautern. Magnifika är det trots allt🙂

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  6. I’m so glad that you are almost seeing the sun, today, before the rains return… Love your attitude and, of course, the pictures are fantastic… Do you and your brother ever share exhibiting? Just curious… you both have a wonderful talent for capturing just the right subject and mood… Have a happy Halloween, if you celebrate… if not, just wait until midnight, then say “Boo!” to whoever is still awake!

    • Hi Sharon!
      Up here we have to be happy if we even comes close to see the sun now🙂🙂🙂

      <No we never do, I only show my photos here and I doubt that our different styles would work well together🙂🙂
      No we don´t celebrate Halloween here, those few that has done seems to have stopped to do it also. It would be fun to wake people up with shouting BOO, but I´m afraid that I would kill many of them then🙂🙂🙂 Most of them are rather old🙂🙂

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

  7. Hi Christer,
    Love the moon shot today. I keep trying that shot but haven’t quite got the hang of my camera yet. The second Dawn picture is beautiful as well.

    My dog Rocky is like Bertil in that he often comes in with a load of sand (well, dirt, actually) because he likes to roll around on the ground and loves to wrestle with the little dog next door. He gets very gritty.

    Back to making soup stock and filling the holes in the plaster walls. Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      It is rather difficult to really know our cameras. The old ones were a bit easier just because we couldn´t do that much with them🙂🙂 But I can´t take any credit for the moon photo, the moon helped by just looking like it did🙂

      But I always thought cats liked to be clean🙂🙂🙂 I´m more used to dogs rolling around on the ground though🙂🙂

      Good luck with the wall work. It´s a shame I live so far away, I love doing that kind of job🙂

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

  8. Look at that sweet kitty! Love him/her. Getting ready for a Swedish Halloween, I’m sure. Probably get some treats from you. The moon looks brilliant there, it’s got cloud cover here which makes it look a little spookie for Halloween. No kids yet, they roll out on the street tomorrow night. But we have little haunted houses in the Village to take young 10 month old Jerome to. But I doubt he will understand it. Probably cry. I told my daughter he’s too young for any of that stuff. But parents are anxious to try out their new offspring. I offered a big dinner tomorrow, no takers, maybe you should fly over. Enjoy that lovely weather you have there.

    • Hi Z&M!
      He is adorable when he wants to be but like all orange cats he gets his ideas🙂🙂
      No special treats for my cats today🙂 Especially since they seems to stay out all night. Perhaps are they trick or treating by themselves🙂

      I belive You are right, he´s probably way to young to understand that haunted house. I´m afraid I won´t get over to You in time though🙂🙂

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

  9. Nice series today, Christer and loved the last one – cats certainly do have a wonderful life. Glad that you had a good day and hope it’s a good weekend too. We are going to bike rides on Sunday, the yard chores can wait until next week. It has finally turned cook enough to wear sweatshirts and jackets here YEAH. We were really tired of the heat as odd as that may sound to you right now.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      Even semi wild cats have good lives in this village since they are more or less adopted by the farmers. It´s much better to have cats than spread poison to get rid of rats and mice🙂

      I did plant my bulbs though, but I haven´t cared for yard work at all this autumn, there´s always next year🙂

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

