I´m using some photos that I´ve saved for darker days today. The weather wasn´t inviting to take photographs today. I´ll only have three photos too since it takes so much time to download them now. But the speed will come back on Monday again🙂

The weather is gloomy today. It´s fairly warm but the warm winds brings rain and fog. I was planning to make a Halloween special today which is rather funny because I really have no idea how to celebrate Halloween🙂🙂 But I had planned to buy some props on my way home and take dark eerie photos  and I had taken some eerie photos outside too.

But then the speed on my internet was brought down to a minimum and it can take up to five minutes to download a single photo, so I gave up that idea totally. Maybe next year instead (I must take it easy with the megabytes next October so pleas remind me then🙂🙂  )

My neighbor told me that I have at least three deers in my garden every morning eating apples🙂 I usually let all apples that falls down stay on the ground, then deers and other animals can come and eat them. I´ve noticed that they leave everything else in the garden when they have those apples to eat🙂 It´s SciFi night today and I can happily say that they now have placed the gladiator series after all the SciFi programs in the evening at channel six🙂 So now I´ll prepare a pot of tea and perhaps a couple of sandwiches🙂           Have a great day now!

12 thoughts on “

    • Hi Robin!
      They are a bit halloweeneish anyway🙂
      It´s not the best Scifi season at the moment, but I´ll survive🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  1. You have lots of eerie photos to share at Halloween. Put on a scary mask and go door to door yelling “trick or treat”. They either give you are treat or you wax up their car windows with soap. Or whatever. My cars are parked in the garage starting tonight which is sometimes called Beggars Night. I don’t trust my Tea Party Neighbors who might just want a free lunch. It should be a fun weekend here. I rented the old movie Psycho by Hitchcock, one of the movies that freaked me out when I was young. It’s probably a big joke watching it 45 years later. Enjoy your tea.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It just takes to long to download photos at the moment, but it would have been really eerie photos today🙂

      I think my neighbors would think I´ve gone mad if I tried Trick or treat here🙂🙂🙂

      Psycho is a good film on Halloween, just enough scary🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Happy Halloween! Our son will be out trick or treating on Sunday evening with all of the other little ghosts and goblins (he is going as King Arthur — not so scary)! lol Have a lovely weekend!🙂

    • Hi Kristina!
      Happy Halloween to You too🙂
      We don´t celebrate Halloween over here, but it sure sounds fun🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. hi christer…..i think you need no props at all. the photos you posted are absolutely halloween-like! if you yelled trick or treat in your neighborhood they would probably lock you up! hehe!!!! joyce

  4. Christer…for not knowing much about Halloween, you certainly started of great with those spidy webby looking photo’s. VERY Halloween! Just those woods..with nothing much in them but dark and gloomy. In broad daylight hours I would NOT go in there! Not on a bet.
    Another thing…do you remember when you said you came to the edge of an area on one of your walks had a bad feeling and decided not to go any further??? PERFECT Halloween story…
    In the photo you posted of the dark woods, in my childish imagination I saw all sorts of things….or THOUGHT I did! 🙂 Much is just imagination…but I am fine as long it is all imagination. Your “walk” to the edge of a frightening place…was NOT imagination but a real happening. Extra spooky because there was nothing but it fed the imagination.
    Ok. Nuff’ of that!
    Your photo’s spoke for themselves. “A picture is worth a thousand words” so they say.” I believe them!
    Enjoy your tea!
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      What I had planned would have been lots of photos where the imagination would have started working (well I hope it would have anyway🙂🙂🙂 ) But I´m glad that You and the rest of You thinks this is Halloweenyish too🙂🙂 So next year be prepared for some really eerie photos🙂🙂

      Have a great Halloween!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    I agree. Very Halloween photos. Bertil on the Stone Age tomb is especially appropriate for the season.
    I had a computer problem this week too. I loaded Google translator tool bar to my laptop and after that everything slowed to a crawl. Got rid of Google translator tool bar and all is back to normal. Easy fix, that one.
    Enjoy your Sci-Fi night. I’m going to make chicken stock, knit a bit and maybe eat some ice cream. Maybe a lot of ice cream.
    Have a great evening.

    • Hi Caryn!
      I never thought of Bertil on a stone age tomb of being halloweenyish, but naturally it is🙂🙂🙂 That is just an every day thing here🙂🙂🙂

      I´ve noticed that my old computer slowed down when I added that toolbar too. But I thought it was because it was almost nine years old🙂🙂

      I got so tired yesterday evening that I went to bed. I saw that Stargate Universe is shown today too so I went to bed. I have slept over ten hours!! That is really very unusual for me🙂🙂🙂

      Happy Halloween!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

