Everywhere I look there are problems!

Life is full of surprises like yesterday evening for example. I tried to get in to may mail box, an online mailbox at the Internet company I´ve used for over five years now. I knew my pass word and got real surprised when it didn´t work at all!! No matter what I did I just couldn´t reach my mailbox! So I phoned Telia as the company is called but they couldn´t tell me why I couldn´t reach it. So they suggested that I would create a new password.

I tried to do that but it didn´t help either, so I called them again a bit annoyed and a bit afraid that someone had hijacked my mail 🙂 Another young man answered and suddenly he said: Have You changed from the common broad band to wire less? If so Your mailbox is deleted!! We really should write that somewhere I think! I could have understood this if I had left Telia for another company, but I mean that this is just ridicules!!! So at the moment I have gotten back five mail addresses but all other info is gone, like the home addresses they have.  So some of You that I had the home address to before I´ll most probably ask for it again so I can send You Your Christmascards. Apparently I´ve used to many mega bytes this month too, so now they have slowed down the speed on my wireless! I won´t be back to normal until November first. So until then there will be fewer photos Im afraid. It takes forever (well at least a couple of minutes 🙂 🙂  ) to download a photograph.

Look just beside the stamp, it says Salem!

My first ever Halloween card 🙂 This is standing on the linen cupboard in my livingroom and will stay there 🙂 Thanks Joyce!

I was thinking of something else to write too, but I´m still rather angry about loosing all my mail addresses so I forgot what it was 🙂 🙂 🙂 Anyway, I´ve taken some photographs of the place I´m taking my class . It´s a really relaxing and nice place and i hope I can take more classes there in the future!

I´m taking my class in that yellow house.

Now it´s time for some tea and a couple of sandwiches 🙂

Have a great day!

16 thoughts on “Everywhere I look there are problems!

  1. Too bad about the address thing It seems there are always problems popping up whit the internet and the applications we use but hey this only helps us learn. I have now my blog on wordpresstoo the url is wbean036.wordpress.com
    I had mailed it to you but I don’t think it got thru.
    woody

    • Hi Woody!
      I have sure learned things this time 🙂 🙂 🙂
      I know some people have had problems getting mails through to me. But I´ll mail You now and after that I think that problem will go away anyway 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. hi christer…..bummer about your internet problems. it is so frustrating when that happens. glad the card made it to you! beautiful buildings where you take the classes! i always mean to ask you….what kind of sandwiches do you make? joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      Very strange, but I have answered You and that answer got posted and it shows on my dashboard. But I just can´t find it here???

      Yes it is a bit annoying all this! I think I´ll give up until November first now.

      Those sandwiches aren´t anything special at all. Just some cheese, lettuce, paprika and perhaps some tomato slices too. Fits perfect in the evening 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. I feel for you there is nothing worse. I still struggle loading photos on my blog and today gave up and ran a quote without the photo. It’s just too confusing. Now they want me to enable cookies and they already are. Crazy! But love the school house type photos today Christer. They look like what we had growing up. Little apartment buildings like that dotted the parkway where we lived. Very nice. Good luck with your computer email account.

    • Hi Z&M!
      It is rather annoying and still it wasn´t that long ago when this speed I have now was what I had to do with 🙂 🙂
      And the erasing of my mail account is just plain stupid!!! I´m still in the same company for crying out loud!!!

      It is an old Army place so I can understand that it reminds You of the places You grew up 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  4. Hi Christer.
    That little yellow house where you take classes is so interesting. Especially the little angled windows running across the top. And, I love the color.
    Everything is so clean and no trash and to me that is one of the wonderful things I have noticed about Sweden..at least where you live. I hope it is like that everywhere. To me it shows respect.

    I am not sure what is going on with your service. I also don’t understand why so quickly you are having trouble loading photo’s. ???

    It looks cold, and damp and very Fall like. 🙂 WONDERFUL.
    Your card from Joyce is lovely…but I am sure mine is even MORE lovely! LOL
    I am teasing you. Like you, I totally treasure mine. I have received a Halloween card before..but very seldom..maybe twice in my long lifetime. But this one…is different.
    I KNEW the moment I saw it that it was something she had made…and it was exquisite. I will show mine tomorrow.
    Take care and enjoy the day..
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      It´s not that clean in the bigger cities, that I have to admit. But we out here in the country side usually keeps it clean, we know that animals might get in troubles with all we through out otherwise.

      Now days when we get a new internet account we pay for the speed as most places. But over here they make it a bit cheaper if You agree not to use to many megabytes during every month. This month I reached that limit so now they have slowed down the speed on my account. It is really slow so it takes really long time to download photos or blogs with a lot of photos. But on November first they turn up the speed again 🙂 🙂

      It is a stupid kind of account but that´s what they offer here now. I could of course change it, but normally I never reach the limit so I think I´ll keep what I have for now.

      I too understood that this was something she had made 🙂 Anything coming from Joyce is very special!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Okay, Christer, deep breath! In and out…slowly release the frustration!!! I definitely feel your pain of aggravation over internet and computer snafus! Hopefully it will all work out! Loved the pictures of your school place. Very charming. Looks like a great place for a picnic, too.

    • Hi Robin!
      I´ve taken many deep breaths since yesterday 🙂 🙂 🙂 So I´m calm and happy again this morning 🙂 🙂 🙂

      It is a really nice place and I saw that there were lots of dogs playing around in a field just outside where we eat lunch, so it is a popular place for every one.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. Hi Christer, sometimes problems seem to only get wordse before they get any better. Thanks for replying to my suggestion about keeping your address in an online account – didn’t know that’s where they were already stored. I still wonder whether if the same problems would have happened if they were in Gmail, Yahoo, etc. My addresses are kept in my Outlook account. Every once in awhile I will print out a hard copy listing of everyone there and also review and delete some names.

    Glad to see you only had rain and no snow or ice. The place where you are taking classes looks quite peaceful – agin, not many people – only 1 in the photo 🙂

    Hope the coming weekend brings good weather and less frustration.

    • Hi Beatrice!
      I don´t think I would have had these mail problems if I had had it on Yahoo, AOL or windows for instance. I shouldn´t really have it in this company either since I still am a customer of theirs! I could never think that they would delete my mail when I still am a customer of theirs! I just changed the account!!

      We have our breaks just before or after the others in the school, so they were still in class when I took the photographs 🙂 🙂 🙂

      I really hope that the frustration part disappears from now, the weather I can take what ever it is 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      I´m afraid that this isn´t temporary. They delete everything when we change accounts, even if it is within the same company the change is done???!!! Well all adresses is slowly coming back 🙂 I got more surprised than angry at first 🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Wow! I would be furious! When I changed to wireless it saved both of my email accounts, one from Yahoo and the other is AOL. Because I had trouble getting all my files off the old computer, I just copy and pasted them to an email to myself….I would have freaked if I lost them! I didn’t even realize that could happen! I’m still learning all sorts of things with this laptop!
    Take care! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      To be honest I got more confused than anything else 🙂 🙂 I could never imagine that they would delete my mail account as long as I actually stayed there. But now I know better 🙂 🙂 I´ve never used Outlook in my computer since I thought everything would be safer in the web mail 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Good luck with Your laptop!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

