The second snowfall.

The second snowfall came rather close to the first one. It had snowed some during the night but that was nothing compared to how it snowed on my way to work. Sometimes it was so thick with snow in the air that it was hard to see the road at all. But every one drove carefully when I was on the roads, slow and with enough space between the cars so that we all could break without hitting each other if something would happen.

But I heard on the radio that this wasn´t the case all over southern Sweden. It had also been a storm south of my home so trees and telephone poles were laying over the roads. I did notice the wind when I went to bed but I had no idea that they would become so strong during the night.

There is an insane (racist?) person in our third biggest city, Malmö, that has started to shoot immigrants when they are out walking in the evening. He doesn´t hesitate to shoot them in the back either. Normally he stands in desolate areas where he easily can escape and he likes to come close to his victims. But yesterday he changed his behavior a bit, he shot two women through a kitchen window. It doesn´t seem like he wants to kill them, but he does want to hurt them and create fear and panic.

But all is well and calm here in my little village far away from chaos and disorder. The full moon is going up above the horizon and the cattle is shouting for the food they know will arrive now when the cold weather has hit us. The heat from the stove has spread through my little cottage and soon SciFi night (with the interruption of a gladiator series) starts at channel six.

Have a great day now!

17 thoughts on “The second snowfall.

  1. The dusting of snow on the evergreens is just beautiful, and very nice photo of the full moon. I looked up a news report on the shootings, and that is terrifying! Wow! Stay safe!

    Peace,
    Chris…………………….

    • Hi Chris!
      I like the snow if it doesn´t come more than that dust thickness of it🙂🙂 But I know there will be so much more coming down from the sky later on.

      Yes it is really scary what´s happening down there. Thankfully I live far from that place!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  2. Love your little cat on the stone wall. We just had a bit of sleet a while ago and the north wind is blowing. We have not used the wood stove yet, but soon. Your full moon is beautiful over the cottage. And your news of this shooter is awful, there are crazy people all over the world. Hopefully the police will catch him quickly. Be safe, and read your new books during the Gladiator show.

    • Hi Robin!
      We have arctic winds at the moment, but they will turn to warmer western instead. Well by warmer they mean above frost temperatures but not much more🙂
      I wish I remembered to take the photo so we could see how the moons surface looks like, but it was way too cold to stand outside to try all different adjustments I can do on the camera🙂🙂🙂

      He has already shot 15 people so it is about time they catch him now!

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  3. Helt underbara bilder som vanligt, speciellt bilden “vinter” har något alldeles magiskt över sig:) Läste också om galningen i Malmö, snacka om att det finns totalt rubbade människor i världen. Jag körde hem i från Kungälv i går kväll och det var sjukt stormigt:) Fick hålla i ratten stenhårt hela tiden då vindbyarna tog tag i bilen. Var helt slut i armarna när jag kom hem så det var riktigt obehagligt. Ha en trevlig helg/Monne

    • Tjänare Monica!
      Jag gillar den bilden också, det är något speciellt med den gamla döda oxeln.

      Ja, vad får en människa att bli så tokig att han börjat skjuta folk? Dessutom verkar han vänta tills efter den tionde i varje månad han är igång?

      Jag hörde på nyheterna att dina hemtrakter hade drabbats riktigt hårt. Här blåste det ju en del, men inte trodde jag det var storm någonstans.

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  4. The full moon might have something to do with that crazy man. Love the panther on the rocks. Doesn’t he look like a wild cat or cat in the wild? Great composition too. So not too much snow where you are. The dog picture shows just a dusting. I can’t believe it’s already cold enough for snow over there and I’m planting my garden for the winter. Enjoy your light snow!

    • Hi Z&M!
      They have noticed a pattern in his behavior, he always waits until after the tenth in each month before he shoots someone. A bit early if it was the moon that made him crazy.

      If he had been bigger and had had a shorter tail Bertil would look just like an European wild cat. The European wild cat is impossible to tame, even after five generations it still hates humans🙂🙂 It´s my favorite wild cat🙂

      I have a bunch of bulbs I need to plant so I´m not happy about this cold weather. It is actually a couple of weeks early! I start to believe the polish weathermen are right in their predictions unfortunately.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  5. Spectacular photo’s, Christer!! I love them! It almost like being there…yes, I ‘ve said that before…but it is!!
    I love the ones of Bertil..and the dogs! It’s gorgeous! Working here getting the soil prepared for flowers for the winter…🙂 can you imagine? Everything is ready, now all I have to do is go pick up the plants…and get them in the ground before the cold weather sets in. NO snow here but it has been known to freeze. We didn’t even really have a winter here last year…I hope it’s better this years.
    It’s wonderful having the fireplace going once again!
    Take care Christer and don’t get shot… …
    What a nut case! I think of that sort of thing only happening here and I guess it happens everywhere…
    Mona

    • Hi Mona!
      I´m glad that You like my photos🙂 They do present themselves so much better here at Word Press.

      I could say that we plants flower here this season too🙂 You see the ice patterns that can show up on a window that was a bit wet the night before frost is called Ice roses over here🙂🙂🙂
      Nothing beats a fire place a cold winters day🙂

      We do have the occasional armed nutcase over here too. It is a bit harder to get guns here because even the organized crime gangs likes to have some control over them. I will keep away from our hunters anyway🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  6. I just love that Bertil! What a cat!
    Sorry to hear about that insane racist person and thank goodness he’s not around your village. It’s so sad that the world has so many nut jobs.
    LOVE that moon photo!
    Take care, Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      He is a bit special, almost peculiar that cat🙂🙂

      The chase after this man isn´t too successful I´m afraid. He has already shot towards more people. The worst thing is that this will probably trigger some more nut heads out there.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

