Irony.

Life can´t be better than when they can run around like crazy all the time🙂🙂

It is a bit ironic because now when the moose hunt is over I found lots of tracks after several moose on our walk today and all rather fresh too🙂🙂 If they stay here for the rest of the season they can live without any problems till next year🙂🙂

I think I saw a Red deer too, but it crossed the road so quickly that it was hard to see what it was actually. But I did see a rather large deer of that I´m sure. It could have been a Fallow deer too. It´s the first time I´ve seen one of them that close to our houses, this far they have stayed away from us humans.

The sun is slowly going down below the horizon and I can see lots of birds in my apple tree outside my kitchen, eating on my apples. I don´t think I´ve ever gotten this many apples before, but all are destroyed by different insect larvae’s. I have only found one apple that could be eaten without the risk of eating som worm too. So if the birds eat those nasty things too I´m just happy🙂

It´s already cold outside and this morning was the coldest so far this autumn, -4,9c (23f) and since the sky is clear blue it will most probably be even colder tonight. I don´t mind the colder weather if the sun shines when we take our morning walk and this weekend will be sunny all the time they say. I´ll most probably wake up before the sun goes up and then I´ll start a fire in the stove so it´s warm and nice inside when we come home from our walk.

But tonight it´s SciFi night at channel six🙂 SO after writing this I´ll make a pot of tea and a couple of sandwiches to have in front of the TV🙂 I got a present from Joyce at Octoberfarm today and I´ll show You what it is in tomorrows blog🙂

Have a great day now!

16 thoughts on “Irony.

  1. So HAPPY to read your words today. The Dutch Wave is wonderful and I think it will and should be long lasting.

    I loved the portable greenhouse too, but…

    It is storming wildly in Maine as we try to finish cramming things into our already crammed Saab wagon. I always say that I am going to simplify, but so far I haven’t.

    Hope you are well and happy.

    Love,

    Sharon

    • Hi Sharon!
      Piet Odulf has designed our most popular public parks here and it´s easy to see how inspired people has been by his work. They now have guided tours between different parks so people can learn all about that garden philosophy!

      I just read that Main has terrible weather in another blog, quite the opposite to what we´re having here now. Thankfully my cottage is so little that I´m forced to simplify🙂🙂 I have for instance only one closet🙂🙂

      Have a great day and drive carefully!
      Christer.

  2. Hi Christer,
    Not irony. Smart moose. They know hunting season is closed in your area so now they can come out of hiding.🙂
    I recognized the road to the forbidden forest but my favorite today is the little island.

    Our weather is changeable today. Rainy, windy, cloudy, sunny, maybe rainy again, cold. My dog is looking for the door into summer but he’s not finding it.
    Have a great day.

    • Hi Caryn!
      Yes they are smart🙂 I just hope they are smart enough to stay through winter here.

      It´s either that photo or the one I call Stillness I like the most today.
      I´m afraid my dogs are looking for the door to winter🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Fniss, blir så full i skratt när du säger att du nu ser fullt av färska älgspår när älgjakten är slut i “din” skog. Kunde nästan vara serien HÄLGE:)) Har du både dovhjort och kronhjort hos dig? Är de inplanterade eller? för de finns väl inte vilt i vår fauna här? Vackra djur är de dock:) Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!
      Vist är det lustigt🙂🙂 Har inte sett så många älgspår på år och dar här🙂

      Vi har bägge sorterna här, men jag tror nog vi får räkna dem som inhemska numera. Så många har rymt från inhängnader att de lever i mängder runt om i södra Sverige. Visst är de otroligt vackra, men jag vill inte ha in dem i trädgården!
      Ha en härlig dag🙂
      Christer.

  4. I started following the teasers on the History Channel here for Ancient Aliens. It’s so fascinates me I bet the four part series will just set your hair on fire. Try to find it over there if you can get the History Channel or maybe they play packaged shows on another frequency. You really should check it out. I’m going to stay up late on the 28th to watch the premeire. Great photos today Christer. First one really shows the dogs as a happy couple. Enjoy the Moose.

    • Hi Z&M!
      I don´t have that channel unfortunately and I don´t think I can get it either. Perhaps I can see it here on the internet? I´ll check it out!

      Yes, that photo really shows how they love life!

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. oh good…it arrived! hope you like them! when i saw them i thought of you! you know what they say? the only thing worse than finding a worm in your apple is finding half a worm in your apple! i am half way to salem!

    • Hi Joyce!
      I like them a lot! They came to the right person. Thank You!

      That´s why I hope the birds eat all apples, including the worms🙂🙂🙂

      Have a safe trip now!
      Christer.

  6. Hello Christer,
    I love cold when have sun.
    In Rio de Janeiro, in the winter only cooled when rain. hehehe But here I learn the more clean the day, more cold it will. The weather is weird, still in media 20 degrees. Is to more for this time.
    I learn too have a little summer around 11 november (only some days heats a little). Here celebrate the day of Saint Martinho, we bake over coals chestnuts, soup green, a typical soup, and is very cold in this time. But for “the walk of carriage” the summer will extend until there, because up to now no cooled!
    The climate is crazy!
    good night

    • Hi Andrea!
      Yes it is the opposite here🙂 This night was cloud free so it has been really cold. It didn´t get warmer than 9C yesterday🙂

      I´ve never tried soup green, but chestnuts are rather tasty🙂 Yes the climate is crazy all over this little planet of ours.

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

  7. Christer,
    Sci-fi night, a warm fire and good food-sounds like the perfect evening.
    I’m now into the third Hammer mummy movie. I’m been old-timr horrow movie watching all evening.

    • Hi Kat!
      I wish I could have been over to You yesterday, because they had put in “Spartacus” in the middle of SciFi night??!! Not much science fiction when it comes to gladiators🙂🙂

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I’m really enjoying these larger photos! They’re so clear, that I can almost smell the trees and grasses. : )
    Here in Australia, we’re “supposedly”well into springtime, but the last few days have been so cold that it’s actually snowed a time or two. I love snow – but only at the right
    time of year! It’s been a very wet year this year, and we’re all hoping that the drought is well and truly over – and I’m ready for some sunshine and temperatures higher than 10○C!

    • Hi Tatersmama!
      I really like that i can make my photos so big! It helps when I feel I have nothing to write about too, I only put in more photos🙂🙂🙂

      I thought You already had made it to early summer! But even if it´s “only” spring I would have been depressed to see snow falling🙂 I hope The temperatures will rise to a pleasant level soon. Up here in the north it´ll only become colder and colder I´m afraid :-9 I´ve never been a fan of snow to be honest🙂

      Have a great day now!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

