It only took a year :-)

 

Do You remember that garage I used to go to when my car needed repairs?  The one where they told me not to repair my car and instead buy a new one so they didn’t do what I asked them to do :-) :-) :-) Well I had left it there so they could check it before I had to do the annual car inspection and they had gotten results that made me wonder if they actually had done anything at all.  After that I left my car at another garage that did what i wanted them to do and my car passed the inspection without any problems :-) :-) :-)

 

 

 

 

Well, I had a bill to pay and I asked them to just mail it to me, something they prefer to do it seems. Today almost one year after they had done that phony check on my car the bill arrived :-) To be honest, I don’t think they deserve any money from me but there’s no use in arguing with them so I payed it just before I started writing here. I wonder how that business works if it takes them a year to send a bill :-) :-) :-)

 

 

 

I call for the dogs and Sune starts running directly but take a look at Nova in the back.

 

The America clock is ticking loudly, tick tock tick tock and I have a fire in the stove. It’s raining outside but there are huge gaps between the clouds so soon the last shine from the sun will reach my entrance door. Sune runs in and out and forces a few drops out of him just so he can get a treat :-) As soon as I open the door all the others runs from where they are lying so they too can get a treat :-) I can happily report that we now sleep almost until the alarm clock should start alarming in the morning :-)

 

She spots a hare in the distance right here :-)

 

She stares at it and it took a great deal of will power not to follow it :-)

 

 

It’s time to make a pot of tea, a couple of sandwiches and then watch the 500th episode of The Simpsons :-)

 

Geese flying south. They were so high up that I almost didn’t see them at first.

 

Have a great day!

20 thoughts on “It only took a year :-)

  1. awwwww…poor nova. she sure wants to chase those hares! that is a hell of a way to do business to send you a bill a year later. i’m not sure that i would have paid it. most people don’t budget to pay their bills a year later.

    • Hi Joyce!

      It must have hurt inside of her seeing that hare and not go after it :-) :-)

      That garage is very strange indeed! They almost seem to be sane there but one know better after going there a couple of times :-) :-) :-) Well the bill wasn’t that big so I payed it, now I don’t have to care about them any more :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. that com0pany must be doing alright if they can wait one year for payment!!!! That tricky Sune, he probably doesn’t empty his bladder on purpose so he can get a few more treats, in fact Nova probably told him to do this!! Those red toad stools are amazing, don’t they sand out beautifully!!!

    • Hi Laurie!

      I doubt that the garage is doing especially well since they have no clue when they should send their bills :-) :-) :-)

      I’m pretty sure they all cooperate when it comes to Sune and him doing his businesses :-) :-) :-)

      I was worried that I wouldn’t see any red toadstools this year, normally they are quite early but I didn’t see a single one, until now :-) They are everywhere. these grew together with at least ten more on the open field :-) They are my favorite mushrooms when it comes to how they look, a bit too toxic to eat though :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    I noticed that about Sune. His pictures seem to be Sune running ecstatically towards you or Sune and Nova playing the daylights out of each other. :)
    Nova did very well not to run off after that hare. Or maybe she figured it was too far away and she had no chance at getting it.
    Love the sunny grass and the red mushrooms.
    Enjoy the Simpsons.

    • Hi Caryn!

      There are only two gears when it comes to Sune, full speed or no speed at all :-) :-) :-)

      Yes she did but in her mind no hare is to far away :-) :-) :-) Besides they are all way to fast and smart for her :-) :-) :-)

      I had the wrong day when it comes to the Simpsons, it’s tomorrow :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Nu menar inte att de inte skickat räkning förrän nu?????? Helt otroligt, bra att du bytt verkstad verkar ju inte speciellt förtroendeingivande med ett sådant sätt:( Vilken ENORM viljestyrka det måste ha varit att låta bli den haren:)) Bra gjort av henne! Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Jo, det tog ungefär ett år :-) Men det var lika bra att betala den, jag hade bara förlorat i längden ändå.

      Jo hon måste ha kämpat med sig själv, men kanske det äntligen gått in att hon också kan få gå lös om hon sköter sig? Nä, det tror jag inte :-) :-) :-)

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Maybe they were hoping you’d forget that they didn’t do anything and just pay the bill. Little did they know how well-trained your brain is and how deep the memory goes! 8-) Now, you are all one big happy family and will have a very cozy winter, I think! Come visit when you can.

    • Hi Sharlene!

      God knows what they were thinking :-) Sometimes my memory stretches for about ten minutes but some things stuck for longer period of time :-) :-) :-)

      We’ll have it cozy as long as we don’t get outside :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Beautiful golden hues to all the trees. Love the look of those red toadstools, they almost seem like fantasy instead of real ones.
    Good for Nova! Little Sune has got you figured out about the treats…who trained who?

    • Hi Robin!

      I love the maples in autumn! The light together with those colors is hard to beat. I wish more of our trees had that fiery color in autumn.

      I only wish she could keep on resisting those hares, it would be much better for all of us if she too could walk around without a leash.

      Yes wh trains who :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  7. I’ve missed my visits, seeing the countryside and the animals. Fall has definitely arrived where you are..and the next thing I see will be another Winter! :)
    Here? It’s been 109 for the past two days and I am so sick of the heat…I want rain and wind and weather and to see the leaves fall.

    • Hi Mona!

      Yes autumn is here since some time now and as long as we have these colors I’m fine with it :-) but I do hope we’ll get a warm winter, I really don’t need snow and frost :-)
      But I have to say that I wouldn’t want 109 degrees either :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. I would have written them a check…but post-dated it a year in the future. :) :) :)
    most of my dogs are like Sune. They will come running to me right away but one or two always takes their time.
    When I had Ralphie, he would act just like Nova. If he saw a squirrel ,he would go into a whole zone of his own and no one could break it.

    • Hi Cindi!

      I doubt that anyone use checks any longer over here :-) We all use our cards instead. But I could have dated the amount to be payed next year since I payed it via the internet bank :-)

      Orvar and Hector comes but in their own speed :-) :-) :-) Unless I sound angry because then the run to me :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

      • yeah, not too many people use checks over here either. Except old people. All the old people that come into the clinic, seem to write checks :)
        I usually use my debit card too but I still have checks…for times when I want it to take longer to get there! Hahahaha! or when I write one to my sister because I don’t have cash on me.

  9. Christer, I am sure that i would have argued that bill payment since the garage did not really do any work on the car, but then you said it ewas a small one so perhaps you figured the payment was better than any arguing about non-payment. Your fall colors are quite spectacular as others have commented and only wish we had some here now. Instead we have very warm temperatures and lots of humidity which even curls up papers when the windows are open. Today we got an oil delivery for the furnace, but it’s doubtful we will turn it on until at least Nov if this heat continues.

    • Hi Beatrice!

      I couldn’t win since I didn’t have any papers left from when they had those made up figures. Otherwise I think I would have refused to pay that bill.

      Those colors are already beginning to disappear, one really windy day and all leafs will be gone I’m afraid. But it is rather warm for the season and I’m hoping it will stay that way :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

