Cleaning.

 

The rain was pouring down when we woke up this morning so it was only Sune that wanted to go outside, the others waited until after they had eaten their breakfast. It still drizzled when we went out for our walk but after that they day has become better and better. The sun has been shining and a nice warm breeze has been blowing.

 

 

 

 

 

I decided that I should clean up the dog house already yesterday but since my brain had the capacity of a zombie after that too long nap I didn’t get around to do it until today and that wasn’t a minute to early :-) It is amazing how much junk they can bring inside even if it is just Nova and Sune that actually stays there for any longer period of time, Hector and Orvar prefers to stay outside and has done so since they were puppies.

 

 

 

 

 

I had to empty the vacuum cleaner twice and it was filled with sand, gravel, sticks, apples from the huge crab apple tree just beside the dog yard and other things they had brought from when they have dug their way in to the garage :-) After that I scrubbed the floor and cleaned up the mattress they sleep on and all the blankets. I just don’t want them to go there again after seeing the result, it both looks and smells clean now :-) :-) :-)

 

 

 

 

 

I took a look at the dog yard as well and saw that they had dug their way half way out towards the road :-) There’s a net there but I guess it has been weakened by rust, so now I’ll have to look there every day to see if they have tried it again. They are a bit manic for a couple of weeks until they start digging somewhere else instead :-)

 

 

 

 

 

The dogs and cats have all eaten their supper now and I think it’s time I make something to myself as well. I’m just about to lit a fire in the stove so I might bake myself some bread. I have prepared the clay pot just in case I should bake something :-) But first a bite of something and a pot of tea of course :-) Now there’s less than 2% space left on this place, so here’s once again the link to my new home: The Cottage by the Crane lake part two.

Have a great day!

18 thoughts on “Cleaning.

    • Hi Joyce!

      To bad that the rainbow was so big that I couldn’t get a photograph of the entire one.

      Really nice autumn weather here today too :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  1. Full moon, rainbow, and many wonderful foliage photos, not to mention leaping deer and running puppy. Great photos!
    Messy dogs! So much stuff in their dog house! Hopefully nothing dead!

    • Hi Robin!

      No nothing dead :-) :-) :-) But it seems as if Sune has been picking things in the garage and dragged it inside the dog house :-) :-)

      I was lucky in two way with those deers. Firstly they jumped so nicely and in a slow speed so I could get those photographs and secondly I managed to stop Sune from chasing them :-) He doesn’t get surprisingly deaf like Nova does :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  2. Vilka underbara foton – IGEN!! Speciellt de med regnbågen :) Vad det måste kännas skönt att ha storstädat för hundarna:) Hoppas att de inte lyckas att gräva sig ut när du är på jobbet. Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne!

      Kul att du gillar mina bilder :-)

      Ja det känns rätt bra, men det blir ju snart lika skitigt igen :-)

      Massa nya hål men inget vid staketet :-)

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

    • Hi dq!

      It was late afternoon. The settings were ISO 400, 1/1600 second and the aperture was open to its maximum. I have adjusted the camera to take slightly darker photographs so it shows how it really looks, my camera has a tendency to show the photographs way to bright if I don’t do that.

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Hi Christer,
    Love that 4th picture. It’s the light on the grass with blurry dogs behind. :) Also like the red mushroom pictures and the rainbow picture.

    It rained and was cool today. Late in the day the sun shone for a second before it slipped below the horizon. I guess tomorrow will be nice. I hope so because Rocky is getting tired of hanging around the house and so am I. I keep seeing things that should be cleaned or organized but I don’t want to do them. :)

    I hope you enjoyed your tea and bread and the rest of the day.

      • I’ve checked Your photographs now and I like them all, but especially the last three and the three taken in Your? car!

        Christer.

    • Hi Caryn!

      Sometimes it’s good to make mistakes :-) I didn’t have any time to adjust the camera when Sune ran behind that stone and grass so it became much brighter that I would have made it otherwise :-)

      It is something with red Toadstools, for me they say Christmas :-) :-) :-) It’s very common to have red toadstools as decoration in advent candle sticks here :-)

      I always ignore things that should be cleaned when weather is bad and I forget about them when weather is nice :-)

      I did enjoy them both :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. Jo du, dom små älsklingarna har inte så välutvecklat ordningssinne precis! :-) Å andra sidan är deras smaksinne väldigt konstigt också, dom föredrar ju väldigt underliga saker – som harbajs och hästskit – framför god mat ibland. Usch! :-) :-) Som tur är så äter inte Santos grejer i naturen som Penny gjorde, men vi har ju kanske inte träffat på hans favoriter ännu….. *fniss*

    Santos är fortfarande inte riktigt OK, han blöder lite ibland, men han är pigg och glad och framförallt fungerar fisteln så nu kissar han ur två hål samtidigt! Några valpar lär det inte bli, beroende både på ärflighetsfaktorn för sjukdomen och för extrahålet skull, men oss gör det absolut inget. :-)
    Igår träffade vi 3 vuxna tikar – en var en långhårig kanintax, en var en exklusiv typ av minihund (någon liten ras med intryckt nos, såg nästan ut som en minimops) och en precis likadan men långhårig. Dessutom 4 valpar på 4 månader; två långhåriga tikar och två släta hanar av samma ras. Men det var sån fart och sånt liv att jag glömde att fråga vad rasen heter! :-(

    Alla hundarna var betydligt mindre än Santos som trots sin kemiska kastrering hade han fullt upp och gärna ville kliva på dom vuxna tikarna. Valparna brydde han sig inte om, trots att hanarna skällde på honom hela tiden!Tikarna var också väldigt förtjusta i honom och tillät honom en massa dumheter så man blev nästan lite orolig!! *fniss* Men kul, det hade vi allihop!
    Ägarinnan körde förbi oss och stannade för att titta på vår trädgård i fredags kväll, sen träffades vi i matvaruaffären igår och då åkte vi med till hennes sommarbostad för att titta. Fast jag ägnade mig mest åt alla hundarna! Det trevliga är att hon också bor i Eksta, älskar hundar (tydligen) och trädgårdar – så nu har man skaffat sig en trevlig sommarväninna. :-) :-) :-)

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ordningssinne har inte jag heller, när det gäller mitt hem, men på jobbet kräver jag ordning och reda annars blir det bara problem :-) Men deras smaksinne är jag glad för att jag inte har :-) Om det ändå var hästskit och harbajs de gillade, här gäller koskit, vildsvinsskit och grävlingskit, betydligt värre :-) :-) :-)

      Men så könt att han mår bättre!! Hoppas nu att eventuellt grus tar den lätta vägen ut och att de fortsätter att hålla sig bra!

      Det var inte dvärgpekingesrar du såg? Jag har läst om att dessa små hundar faktiskt kan få ännu mindre valpar, förr dödade man dem för man trodde inte de skulle klara av att leva någon längre tid. Men så var det någon som var smart och lät dem leva vidare och det visade sig att de inte hade några problem alls :-) :-) :-)

      Så roligt att de bodde nära dessutom :-)

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  5. Christer,
    I love the rainbow picture!

    Gracie has her house, her crate, which I haven’t ever been able to take away from her. She gets far too nervous when I try. I hate the thing: it’s huge and is halfway into the kitchen and dining room. Gracie is the first dog I have ever crated, but she was a destructive puppy thinking everything was her toy and good for teething. She even gets into her crate just to take naps and if I’m working in the kitchen she stays there to be near me. Gracie is also the first dog i can’t let off leash. I also have to clean her crate fuzzy and her pillow (yup, her pillow-a gift from a friend) and vacuum the bottom of crumbs.

    • Hi Kat!

      It was an amazing rainbow and there is actually a second one just above it that can be seen at the left edge.

      I’ve been lucky, only one of my seven (living included) dogs has ever chewed on anything else than toys. Sune do chew on my socks though so I let him have the ones with big holes in them :-) :-) :-)

      I have nothing like a crate in my home, I wouldn’t have any space left then :-) :-) :-) and they do have lots of blankets in the dog house, no pillows though because they drag them outside in to the rain :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  6. Wow, I love al these photos! So many that I finally stopped looking and read your post and then went back again to look longer and have more time to appreciate them. :) :) :) :) :)
    My dogs don’t have a dog house but I think I understand…it’s like when I move the sofa and find a million and one things under there!
    LOL!

    • Hi Cindi!

      I’m glad You like them :-)

      Thankfully they don’t drag in especially much in to my cottage :-) and I know what You mean with the sofa :-) :-) :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

