And off he went :-)

A bit foggy in the early morning.

I’m definitely not Sunes favorite this morning.  First I step on his little paw, then when I think he isn’t near I close the kitchen door on that same paw, I also cleaned his left ear because it was actually nasty and disgusting in there. I don’t think they had noticed that before I got him here. I’ll drive to the vet tomorrow to leave the vaccination certificate and while I’m there I’ll ask for something to clean that ear properly. Then I also force him to go on one of these awful good for nothing walks :-) I had the right leash today and when he realized he couldn’t get out of it he simply just sat down and refused to walk :-) :-) :-) Finally the mosquitoes just became to many so he started to walk again, until he saw that Bertil followed us.

 

This poppy self sows every year but others that I’ve sown rarely shows at all. This is the one that one can make Opium from and it is the one that gives the seeds we have on our bread.

 

The arctic poppy. All true poppies (lots of flowers are called poppy without really being it) contains a lot of chemicals that can be used as medicines. Not medicines we should try to make ourselves though because they are way to dangerous.

 

 

 

So he sat down again and waited for that cat, well Bertil isn’t one to hurry and he really doesn’t like to walk to close so he slowed down. This time not even the mosquitoes could help me :-) So I actually had to get Bertil to walk in the forest, otherwise we would have stood there still :-) It worked quiet well but suddenly Bertil came running like crazy and slowed down when he was in front of us :-) After that everything worked smoothly :-) We walked the same way today as we did yesterday because if he knows the road it will be easier to make him walk it all by himself, it isn’t scary then. He walks very well when we’re heading home again though :-)

 

I aint going nowhere!

 

This strange one is fun :-)

 

 

The fog got thicker while we were out walking.

 

It was when I was going to leash the other dogs that he took his chance :-) I dropped his leash and within a second he started to run homeward. I didn’t hurry to run after him because I’ve noticed that he doesn’t like high wet grass, not yet anyway :-) He ran on the road all way home, passed it and stopped looking somewhat confused. Suddenly he was on unchartered grounds again. Guess if he was happy to be able to walk through that gate again :-)

 

He is surprisingly fast :-) He hasn’t understood the joy of walking around yet but soon he’ll try to take walks by himself :-)

 

 

 

 

It will be a grey, dark and rainy day today. The fog we had is gone but they say it might return again. It is cooler today but it still feels like walking around in a sauna. But it is perfect weather for planting! No sun, wet ground and no wind to destroy the newly planted plants. As long as I can keep Sune away from the flowerbeds I think they’ll survive as long as the rain isn’t too heavy.

 

It isn’t easy to jump over big logs like this :-)

 

 

 

Hello.

 

Lets play, lets play, lets play!

 

It is time for a pot of tea and then a nap. I woke up last night when Sune tried to play with the older ones and they with a low rather angry way told him that if he tried that again in the middle of the night they would eat him up :-) :-) :-) So I picked him up so he could chew on my index finger for an hour or so :-)

 

No I won’t come out in that rain unless You kick that ball!

 

 

 

 

Have a great day!

 

 

20 thoughts on “And off he went :-)

  1. Tänk vad mycket han måste lära sig Sune:) Att gå i koppel, komma när du ropar, inte gå i rabatterna……. jag allt som hör till uppfostran:) Stackars liten som fick en stor Christerfot på sin lilla tass:( Ha det gott/Monne

    • Tjänare Monne
      Jo du :-) Fast han kommer redan när man ropar, utom när han rymmer då :-) Rabatterna är inte så viktiga, där får de traska omkring som de vill. Det är bara woodlandet som de inte får hålla på i. Om det finns nyplanterat i rabatterna ser jag också helst att de håller sig borta. Men det mesta överlever ändå om jag skall vara ärlig.

      Jag tror nog köksdörren var värre för att inte tala om när jag rensade hans öron :-) :-) :-)

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  2. It must look like a very big world to little Sune. And he looked so tiny running down that big long road! My favorite is Sune trying to get his big brother to play. And of course it is always fun to see Bertil interacting. Bertil and Sune almost look the same size. Beautiful photo of snail on the old rose. Have fun with the puppy!!!

    • HI Robin!
      Yes the world is much bigger than he ever could imagine :-) Everything is new and scary I guess, especially lawn mowers :-) even my quiet one is rather dangerous which I don’t mind since he keeps away from it while I’m mowing.

      He wasn’t successful at all in getting Orvar to play :-) But that’s my favorite as well.
      They are much the same size but Sune is much heavier.

      Having lots of fun :-)
      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  3. Oh! I love this post. Sune is so funny. I love that he wanted Bertil to come along on the walk. I agree with Robin, he looks SO small going down the road. :)
    How do you pronounce his name? Does it sound like “Dune”? or is there more “E” like “Sunny”?
    I don’t like foggy sauna weather but it’s better than what we had yesterday. After I wrote my post it went up to 104 degrees! Even with every window air-conditioner and fan going in my house, the inside temp. was 84. That’s much better than not having any cool air, I know because I went without most of my life, but I worried about Ruby and her heart condition in this heat. Luckily it’s cooled down today and the is only going to be in the upper 80′s! Wahoo! A “cold” spell! :D
    Have fun with your furry family! – Cindi

    • Hi Cindi!
      I wasn’t as happy about Bertil coming with us though :-)It took forever to walk a couple of yards and the mosquitoes were bad :-)

      I looked up how to write Sune phonetically and it looks something like this: sʉ̟ːnɛ We say our vocals very much like they are said in Latin, so if You’re good in Latin You’ll most likely know how to say it. You can find how to say it if You look up the international phonetic alphabet.

      It would have been nice to have an ac yesterday but it’s no use getting one if I only will use it for maximum one week every year :-) I doubt we’ve ever reached 104 here :-) The upper 80′s is warm summer temperatures here :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  4. hi christer! i am not sure how to pronounce sune’s name either? i am assuming it is soonie? he looked so sad dragging his leash down that long road. everything is still so new to him. he sure is cute though! we have the steaming sauna weather too and teddy is not happy at all! joyce

    • Hi Joyce!
      I’m pretty sure You know the International phonetically alphabet and If I write it in that way his name is said: sʉ̟ːnɛ There’s a little plus sign beneath the U and it shouldn’t be there and I have no idea how it got there when I copied that sign :-) We say our vocals very much like they are said in Latin if that helps, unfortunately they change some depending on what letter comes before or after the vocal :-)

      I can imagine how strange and scary this place must be like for him. This looks nothing like his old home. It even lives fewer dogs here :-)

      Much better weather now :-) It is cooler, the fog is gone and the sun even showed itself for a while but best of it all, the wind started to blow some :-) I can understand how poor Teddy is feeling in this weather. She like my boys would rather live in the arctic I guess :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  5. Hi Christer,
    So the Bog Ladies came out to see Sune, too? He doesn’t look stubborn in that photo. Just infinitely patient. He can wait you out. :) You could try bringing a toy on your walks. Take it out at the scary parts and play with him. He will associate the scary places with fun time a lot sooner.
    I’ve just noticed that all your dogs have similarly shaped muzzles. And, of course, they are all the same color.
    Sunny, warm but not humid here today. Rocky and I just came back from a walk around the lake where he managed to play with 5 or 6 other dogs here and there along the way. He’s happy. And asleep.
    Enjoy the day!

    • Hi Caryn!
      I think they were to busy keeping those fires burning :-) :-)

      He never looks stubborn, he just is :-) I haven’t gotten that many toys for him yet and those we have isn’t that practical to bring, but that’s a great idea. I’ll see what I can find when I go grocery shopping next time! But it worked much better on the walk this afternoon, well in the forest anyway :-) I’m pretty sure the sunlight helped to remove any scary shadows.

      Yes they have :-) :-) :-) and all are black and white even though Orvar only have a few small white spots that one has to know where they are to see at all :-)
      I had told myself never to have a black long haired dog again :-) Black dogs get all the flies and the long fur is like vacuum cleaners and sort of sucks all dirt from the ground :-)

      I can imagine how content Rocky is now :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

    • Hi Sandy Sandy and welcome to my blog :-)
      I read Your blog yesterday and I really liked it :-) That photo of the turkeys are just great!
      I’m glad You like it here! I can’t imagine live anywhere else and moving here was the best decision I’ve ever made :-)

      Have a great day and welcome back :-)
      Christer.

  6. Inte nog med att dom kan vara lekfulla dom kan vara så vansinnigt envisa också! Men såå söta!! Jag skulle nog pussa ihjäl honom – och han som inte gillade inte att man gosade med honom…..!? :-)
    Vi har en kompis som var med oss till USA ett par gånger på 60/70-talet som heter Sune.En väldigt tystlåten person – i större sällskap – men också en väldigt envis person som ÄLSKAR practical jokes. Han envisades med att tystlåtet presentera sig som Sune (allså det svenska uttalet) vilket gjorde att inte en människa visste vad han hette. Vi – som bekvämt nog heter Ron & Susie – började då kalla honom för Sonny, så till slut förstod folk vem man pratade om och till! :-) :-)
    Ha det så skönt med Sune och ge 17 i att ha skor på fötterna och stänga dörrar!! :-) :-) :-)
    Susie

    • Hejsan Susie!

      Ja det är skam så envetna de kan vara :-) Han är en storgosare så det skulle han allt gilla :-)

      Sune är jättesvårt att förklara hur det låter! Många gånger kan man ju hänvisa till ett annat ord som Å i boring till exempel, men U gick bara inte :-) Jag får nog göra en liten video som jag får säga hans namn i :-)

      Hade inga skor på fötterna men det gör nog bra ont i en liten valptass ändå är jag rädd. Tack och lov att han förlåter och glömmer fort :-)

      Ha det gott!
      Christer.

  7. the poppies are lovely, the puppy is a sweet heart, you are a lucky man to be surrounded by such beautiful dogs, they always look so happy,

    • Hi Laurie!
      I do like poppies to bad each flower only stands a day or two.

      I do hope they are happy too :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

  8. My favorite is the nose-to-nose ‘hello there!’ photo. So cute. I can only imagine how big Sune will become. He has very big paws. I would not wait for Bertil — he must keep up. Someday, that log won’t even be noticed as he journeys about the yard.

    • Hi Sharlene!
      He does have very big paws and still he hasn’t really started to grow :-) But we’re guessing he will weigh around 66 ponds when finished. But I think he will have rather short legs though :-)
      He still have some troubles with that log though :-)

      Have a great day!
      Christer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 36 other followers

